Why does the system time out after 15 minutes of inactivity? Will I lose my progress if it times out? If I don’t constantly save will I lose my progress or will it automatically save for me?


The automatic time-out feature is there to keep your personal information safe. Since we know many people access PEAK from public computers at libraries, schools and other place, we want to make sure your personal information is protected. If you do not log-out of the system, it will log out for you.

Every time you move from one screen to the next, the PEAK system automatically saves your work – but only if you created a PEAK account. Creating a PEAK account allows you to save your application and come back to it later. It also allows you to pick up where you left off if you lose your internet connection, or if the power goes out. Having a PEAK account allows you to log in again and return to the last page you were working on. Please note that the information on the last page you were working on is not saved if there is an unintentional shut-down due to a power outage, loss of internet connection, etc.